webinar register page

Webinar banner
Mines Supply Chain Symposium
Mines Supply Chain Symposium
A Virtual Event, July 7, 2022
9:00 AM MT | 11:00 AM ET – 2:00 PM MT | 4:00 PM ET

The Colorado School of Mines is hosting a virtual symposium on America’s supply chains for minerals, metals, and advanced manufacturing products. This program will engage industry, universities and government agencies to facilitate an urgent discussion on building resilient supply chains to protect the U.S. from possible shortages of critical products that are building blocks for many modern technologies and are essential to our national security and economic prosperity. 

As the world transitions to a clean energy economy, global demand for key building blocks of society from concrete, steel, and copper, to inputs into technologies like lithium, nickel, and Rare Earths are set to skyrocket. Even today, we are witnessing very high commodity prices on many of these minerals and metals. The U.S. is increasingly dependent on foreign sources for many of them, and we need a plan that expands our domestic mining, processing and recycling to help support reliable and sustainable supply chains.

Register now to join us July 7th in this very important conversation in building
robust, cost-effective, and resilient supply chains.

Jul 7, 2022 09:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading